PLD Election Results


ata miami

The official results for the PLD Election have just been posted by the ATA.

The new Administrator and Assistant Administrator will begin their term this November, during the ATA Annual Conference in Miami.

Here is the complete information sent out on the broadcast email:

The election of PLD officers is held every two years in accordance with the ATA Governing Policy for Divisions.

Earlier this year the PLD Nominating Committee announced the 2015 PLD candidates in the slate broadcast to the PLD membership.

PLD members were given 45 days after the slate broadcast to object to the slate or add candidates to the slate.

In the case of an uncontested election, division officers are declared by acclamation. In the case of a contested election, balloting is conducted by electronic ballot. This was a contested election for PLD Administrator and Assistant Administrator.

The results for PLD Administrator are:

  • Mirna Soares Andrade, 77 votes
  • Thais Lips, 6 votes

The results for PLD Assistant Administrator are:

  • Érika Lessa, 76 votes
  • Lourdes Norton, 5 votes
  • Bianca Bold, 1 vote
  • Cristina Silva, 1 vote

The newly elected PLD officers are:

  • Administrator: Mirna Soares Andrade
  • Assistant Administrator: Érika Lessa

Their term will begin at the PLD Annual Meeting, scheduled to be held on Friday, November 6, 12:30pm-1:00pm during ATA’s 56th Annual Conference (November 4-7, 2015) at the Hyatt Regency Miami in Miami, Florida.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

× 8 = twenty four